In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

No Gun Sales to California

SleeplessnashadowSleeplessnashadow Member Posts: 4 ✭✭
If you respond to this, please read what I have to say first, then please make the response constructive.

I was born and raised in CA. I raised my children here. I was a cop for 20 years and was retired from injuries incurred while on the job here. My CA son is U.S. Air Force, my CA daughter is U.S. Army. Both have served in combat zones. My dad was U.S. Navy during WWII and settled in this State after the war.

I am a firm believer in the 2nd Amendment. For years I have voted accordingly. For years I have written and communicated with politicians in an effort to get them to honor the 2nd Amendment. I'm a member of the NRA. I'm a member of several national collectors groups. I have two historical research projects I am working on to document the history of American military rifles at several points in history. Voluntarily, no money earned.

I have watched as the political powers in this State have ignored the 2nd amendment, ignored the letters and calls, and generally figured they know what's best and don't want our input. They are on a mission of eroding away our 2nd Amendment rights, one piece at a time. Voting against them I have done, as have I encouraged many others to do and know many gun owners have done.

I'm at the point I do none of this anymore. I hope they stop the games and just get on with banning guns so we can deal with this and set it straight. We the gun owners are being bled out.

Some people have been less than professional in recommending I move out of this State if I don't like it. Makes sense, but then again why should I have to be the one to leave one State of the United States of America because they do not recognize the 2nd Amendment. They should leave.