In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Another NFA Amnesty?

MPfiveengineerMPfiveengineer Member Posts: 6 ✭✭
Hey Guys, I am new to the gun broker forums. I am an active member of the HKPRO forum, and a not so active member of AR15. Anyway I remember seeing on some other forum that another amnesty similar to the one in 1968 may happen again and that the Attorney General could make it happen quite easily. In all truthfulness what is the likely hood of this happening? On the same post I also saw that the 1986 machinegun law (922o?) might over rule the General. The thing is, I would really like a HK sear but I don't what to save $10k for one and then have prices plummet. I am not looking at this as an investment but as a shooter.

BTW I was introduced to this forum by pickenup. He invaluably helped me out at a pistol tournament this weekend here in Boulder CO. For those of you who haven't had the privilege of meeting him he is truly a stand up guy.

thanks
Ken

"A wise man will often simplify the complicated, while a fool will complicate the simple"

Comments

• HighballHighball Member Posts: 15,755
    edited November -1
    Welcome, MPfiveengineer;

Any friend of Pickenup is worth listening to. The conversations here abouts sometimes range into the ballistic...just fasten your seat belt (government ordered) and hang on.

Ammnesty ? Who knows ? If the Jack-Boots get the idea that there are a vast number of unregistered full auto's floating around..they may very well open the door to get them 'on the books'...all the better to confiscate them when its time.
  • ComengetitComengetit Member Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Welcome MPfiveengineer. [:D]

If pickenup invited you then you must be worth listening to. Didn't have to meet the man to know he was a standup guy but hearing it confirms it. [;)]