In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

California and Their lame laws

GomerpylesGomerpyles Member Posts: 7 ✭✭
Ok i'm a resident of california, but i'm a full time student in montana and cant get residency. Right now in the summer i'm doing an internship and wanting to buy a Predator Pursuit. Well i cant considering California has really retarded laws and no texas gun stores are going to have an CA compatible Ar-15. SO i was wondering if i could order an upper reciever and a stripped lower reciever then buy a lower parts kit. Would i still have to have to go through an ffl? and also they were saying if i lived here for 90 days and got residency i could buy a real AR lol. but i'm shy of like 3 days consdiering i have to go back to school in the late fall. Well any help is greately appreciated to get an AR

Comments

• Options
    pickenuppickenup Member Posts: 22,844 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    When you buy the receiver, stripped or not, you will need an FFL.
  • Options
    edited November -1
    So is there anyway to get around this lower reciever trouble? What can i do to get an AR?
  • Options
    n/an/a Member Posts: 168,427
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by Gomerpyles
    What can i do to get an AR?

Simply put, move to another state. IF an AR is what is important, then the state you reside in really matters not. This is why I will not live in Ohio anymore. It is expensive/difficult to get a CCW and the laws there make no sense. I prefer to reside in Indiana. Problem solved.
  • Options
    edited November -1