In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Ed Brown; Nutcase or Patriot?

fitzx2fitzx2 Member Posts: 39 ✭✭
http://www.seacoastonline.com/news/01202007/nhnews-ph-nh-tax.evasion.html

This is happeneing here in my home state of NH. I have been researching the IRS, the Income Tax and the IR code for a couple years now. Through that research I believe that the Browns may just be correct on this. Of course the feds are never gonna fess up to the fact they have duped us into believing that the 16th amendment changed the constitutional power to tax. In the Supremem Court case Brushaber vs Union Pacific, the court makes it clear that the 16th gave no new powers to tax, yet we've been paying a direct tax on our wages for a century, when the constitution says taxes must be apportioned by population among the states.

I for one, vote Patriot. I feel awful for the Browns. They are going to lose everything, and Ed may even lose his life. Can you say Waco?

Fitz

Comments

• Options
    gunphreakgunphreak Member Posts: 1,791 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
  • Options
    pickenuppickenup Member Posts: 22,844 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Given that this is such a high profile case at the present time,
    the government will do nothing.....for now.

They have time on the side. Eventually the fervor will fade, and people will get tired of living around his house, with nothing happening. They will go home. THEN is when the government will act.

Before acting in Waco, they ordered all people (cameras) to be far enough away, so they couldn't see (film) what they did.
  • Options
    dsmithdsmith Member Posts: 902 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I say he's a patriot. Try posting this in General, and see what (negative) responses you get.
  • Options
    HighballHighball Member Posts: 15,755
    edited November -1