In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Chronographs

What is your favorite chronograph?

Comments

• Options
    jimmcgeh@lisco.comjimmcgeh@lisco.com Member Posts: 116 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    I'm new to reloading and looking at chronographs. I have read good and * reviews for most of the chronographs I have looked up (Shooting Chrony, Pact, Oehler). Any suggestions for a "good" starter unit?
  • Options
    B17-P51B17-P51 Member Posts: 2,202 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I own 2. A shooting Chrony F 1 master and a (competition electronics) pro chrono digital. The pro chrono digital is more acccurate but the remote control unit is not included and costs more than the machine. I only bought the other one for the convienience.but is more touchy about the light conditions. But for the record, I trust the Pro chrono anyday.
  • Options
    Hawk CarseHawk Carse Member Posts: 4,367 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I also have the Pro Chrono Digital.
    Its biggest advantage is wide windows; I have not yet lost a shot on it. It's biggest disadvantage is that it is downrange, at risk of being shot and requiring a walk to reset.
    I will probably buy the remote control the next time they are on sale.

I have a CED Millenium that was damaged, maybe ruined in the house fire. It is convenient to use with a lot of bells and whistles and has the main unit on the bench. It has a smaller detection window and lower sensitivity, I had to buy the IR illuminator kit to ensure reliable readings. It has a lot of pieces and parts to put together to set up.
  • Options
    AmbroseAmbrose Member Posts: 3,163 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
  • Options
    dcs shootersdcs shooters Member Posts: 10,969
    edited November -1