In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

New Reloader

SteveM74SteveM74 Member Posts: 98 ✭✭
I am new to reloading and recently read something that said a person should not reload when it is raining outside due to the humidity difference. My place where i relaod is in the house where temperature is pretty much constant so should i worry if its raining outside or not?

Comments

• Options
    edited November -1
    So for Christmas I received the Rock Chucker Supreme kit and cannnot wait to get reloading! However, before I press round one I am going to become good friends w the reloaders manual (Speer manual).I understand the process and know it is a matter of taking your time and being consistent to work up a load for a gun.

In the meantime I would like to get my brass cleaned up so when I am ready I have that part ready to roll.

My question on cleaning with a vibratory tumbler is what media to use and how long on a batch do you let it go? I have ordered a Cabelas branded tumbler that is on the way as I type!
    Thanks in advance to the great people of GB!
  • Options
    edited November -1
    Just won an auction for the Hornady Lock and Load kit on the auction side. I've been kicking the idea around for a couple years and finally decided to get started.

I read Bposts sticky so I'm probably going to order the abc's of reloading book tonight.

With the kit I have is there anything else (tool wise) that I will need to get started? I know I need dies and the components. I'm not sure what caliber I will start with. Is it better to start with pistol or rifle? I'm thinking maybe .357 or 44 mag. I have revolvers and rifles in both calibers.

Any advice appreciated. Thanks
  • Options
    edited November -1