In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

222 RELOADING

duker33duker33 Member Posts: 64 ✭✭
HI DOSE ANYONE GOT ANY INFO ON 222 RELOADING I AM NEW TO IT I SHOOT COYOTES AND FOX AND JSUT TINKER I GOT A 222 SAKO WIT HA 1-14 TWIST WHAT WOULD WORK THE BEST FOR ME I LOVE TO SHOOT THIS GUN BUT I GOT TO START RELOADING OR I WILL GO BROKE ANY INPUT WOULD BE AWSOME

Comments

• Options
    sandwarriorsandwarrior Member Posts: 5,453 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    My favorite load for this is 23.5 gr. of XMR2015 behind a 50 gr. Sierra spitzer. If you don't have that use 23.5 gr of 4895 behind the 50 gr. With a 1-14" twist 45 gr. bullets work well too.

I also forgot to mention reloading equipment. I got a rockchuker kit and have never regretted it. Lee makes some inexpensive presses as well as dies. Hornady's new custom dies are pretty good. RCBS and Redding are considered better quality dies but I have yet to be unhappy with a well made die from any comapny. Depending on how much you shoot is kind of how much you should spend on equipment. It doesn't make sense to go 'top-of-the-line' when all you do is plink and tinker. -good luck
  • Options
    temblortemblor Member Posts: 2,153 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1