In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

bore cleaner recommendation

what kinds of bore cleaner does everybody use? anyone have any expeirience with the new foaming cleaners?[8D]

Comments

• Options
    dcso3009dcso3009 Member Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I have been using Barnes CR-10 for 2 years. I like it. It is easy to use, and the smell is not too bad. Kind of smells like windex. It works well on copper fowling, as it is an amonia based cleaner that disolves the copper deposits.

There are easier, and faster kinds out there, but this works well for me.
  • Options
    goldeneagle76goldeneagle76 Member Posts: 4,359
    edited November -1
    I went from using Remington products to using Blue Wonder for cleaning, I love the stuff now!!!
  • Options
    JustCJustC Member Posts: 16,056 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Wipe-out involves the LEAST work of any cleaner, and dissolves copper like nothing I have seen. Foam the bore, come back tomorrow and run a patch down the bore. You have now cleaned your barrel[:D]

Other than that, montana extreme, montana extreme 50BMG, shooters choice, are all great bore cleaners with brushes and patches.
  • Options
    ChetStaffordChetStafford Member Posts: 2,794
    edited November -1
    wipe out sounds great have to try that![:D]
  • Options
    sandwarriorsandwarrior Member Posts: 5,453 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    csjs1194,