In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Reloading magazines...

theboogeymantheboogeyman Member Posts: 783 ✭✭✭✭
Hey all, just a quick question:

My subscription to Shooting Times is running out, and I wondered if there were any better monthly magazines that covered reloading info/and or/equipment. All suggestions are appreciated, other than the one where you tell me to go jump in a lake Avatars_Evil.gif

Quick edit: Keep in mind when it comes to reloading, I'm a total noob, and I haven't even bought any equipment yet [;)]

Comments

• Hawk CarseHawk Carse Member Posts: 4,365 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    You would do better to buy a real handloading manual - The Lyman is good - than to try to dig information out of periodicals. They are mostly puff pieces for new products rather than serious instruction.
  • Tailgunner1954Tailgunner1954 Member Posts: 7,734 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    Boogy Man

Your not all that far away, perhaps some weekend you can stop by and look over my setup and thumb through a few different loading manuals.

I'm about 15 miles from Tawas, and 30 miles from West Branch
  • PinheadPinhead Member Posts: 1,485 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I have to agree, I no longer buy the ST and G&A magazines because I was tired of the same old recycled articles and the which is better tease pieces. Spend your money on Reloading Manuals and maybe get a ballistic program or two that gives you more flexibility. Handloader magazine is better than most of the other gun magazines if reloading is your interest. My experience anyway.
  • theboogeymantheboogeyman Member Posts: 783 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1