In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

New reloading manuals

SnellstromSnellstrom Member Posts: 1,085 ✭✭
So I've been loading since I was 14 years old, ( now 44 ), about 30 years, I started with a Sierra manual and have updated that one once or twice and years ago added a Speer, Hornaday, the P.O. Ackley books couple others I can't remember that I seldom use and about 5 years ago I got a Nosler manual too. For everything I reload for I am well covered in information however I sometimes do a little research when thinking about buying up new calibers/cartridges or do some comparing when people ask me about their specific rifles as compared to some older standards. What manuals should I upgrade to to stay on the cutting edge so to speak. I want something that will cover the old standby stuff I know and love but also has all the new short mag stuff from Win and Rem and the ultra mag stuff, maybe the 6.8, you know what I mean. Was thinking about the Barnes manual as well as a "new" Sierra, but what else in your opinions should grace my shelves and benches?

Comments

• Options
    JustCJustC Member Posts: 16,056 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I seem to see some "adjustments" in that past 5-7yrs (like you have probably seen). Some of the guys I have talked to have called sierra and received any changed/new data since their manual was produced for I beleive a very agreeable price. The Nosler manual seems to stay pretty consistent with only new additions.

The data you can get from some "approvable" sites is also very good. Steve Ricciardelli has experimented with pert near every caliber out there, including a great many wildcats.