In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Accurate 45 APC loads

I just bought a new Taurus PT 1911 and would like a good accurate target load for the 230 cast RN. I have lots of experience with 38 caliber stuff and use a lot of bullseye and unique powder. Any suggestions to start with from perryshooter?

Comments

• Options
    UncleFuddUncleFudd Member Posts: 146 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    gravly;

I have not used cast bullets, but loading either the 230 or 200 gr RN, jacketed bullets I have used 5.1 gr of 231 for many years and it functions every gun I have in both 70 and 80 series. May be more to it with the cast, but for my use this has been a load that does not beat me or my gun unmercifully with each trigger pull.

Good luck.

Kenny
  • Options
    perry shooterperry shooter Member Posts: 17,390
    edited November -1