In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Easiest Caliber to Reload

frankcastle13frankcastle13 Member Posts: 1,182 ✭✭✭✭✭
What in you opinion is the easiest caliber to reload? Hardest?

Comments

• Options
    danski26danski26 Member Posts: 284 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Any straight wall case is relatively easy to reload. A bit harder when you get into wildcat rounds that you start forming, anealing, trimming, necking up/down......ect

0311 semper fi
  • Options
    bperdue21bperdue21 Member Posts: 1,457 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    i think the 222 is the easiest to reload. pretty much just fill the case all the way up with 3031 and put the bullet in. the hardest to reload for me so far has been a 300 SAUM. I crush the cases in them alot.

I'm not an expert, but i did stay in a Holiday Inn Express last night.
  • Options
    GaBobGaBob Member Posts: 613 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    My easiest is the .44 Mag. The hardest is .32ACP because the semi rims are not consistant and some will not go into shellholder. ( I forgot the .45 Auto Rims which I stopped reloading because the cases would pull thru top on shell holder. I replaced several shell holders before giving up. This was many years ago with Herter's shellholders)

Keep Your Powder Dry
    NRA Life Member
    The only criminal class that is native to the United States is congress.
    MARK TWAIN
  • Options
    FrancFFrancF Member Posts: 35,278 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by GaBob
    My easiest is the .44 Mag. The hardest is .32ACP because the semi rims are not consistant and some will not go into shellholder. ( I forgot the .45 Auto Rims which I stopped reloading because the cases would pull thru top on shell holder. I replaced several shell holders before giving up. This was many years ago with Herter's shellholders)