In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Shooting techniques advice

skychaser53skychaser53 Member Posts: 344 ✭✭✭
I bought a Colt Gold Cup series 70 yesterday. I have been shooting my 70Govt model once in awhile before that. I wanted target sights so I bought the GC. I've been shooting since I was 12 for fun. Off and on. Me and a couple friends are starting to shoot every few weeks and I want to improve my ability a little . I'm not an expert by far, but I shoot good, I think lol.
Is there anything to read that would give me an insight into how the experts shoot? The correct way to shoot..

Comments

• bpostbpost Member Posts: 32,664 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Check with the NRA for some local clubs. Find the top NRA Bullseye shooters and ask for help. They will be very helpful in improving your scores. Getting a lot of GOOD practice after basic instruction will go a long way in you shooting better.
  • perry shooterperry shooter Member Posts: 17,390
    edited November -1
    Hello BPost is correct I have records of every pistol shooter that ever went to Camp Perry for the national championships from 1972-2005 If you go to my profile and send ma an email I might be able to find a shooter that lives near you that could help I also might have an extra copy of the pistol marksman guide they give out at the 2 day small arms firing school at Camp Perry I run a Bulls-Eye match every Wednesday at noon and also do free one on one coaching. Cheers Karl AKA PERRY SHOOTER
  • skychaser53skychaser53 Member Posts: 344 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    thanks for the advice guys. It makes sense that someone that is shooting well (bullseye shooters) could give a practical advice.
    I guess the main thing is practice practice practice .
  • iwannausernameiwannausername Member Posts: 7,131
    edited November -1