In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Reloading manual

Since I'm new to reloading I'm looking for some of the better reloading manuals. I can't go out and buy them all, so if there were only one or two manuals that a person was to buy, what would they be? Lee, Sierra, Speer, Nosler, Barnes?

Comments

• Options
    cactus-mancactus-man Member Posts: 181 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
  • Options
    wsm 325wsm 325 Member Posts: 1,196 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    i personally like hornady and nosler.
  • Options
    wsm 325wsm 325 Member Posts: 1,196 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    i personally like hornady and nosler.
  • Options
    dcs shootersdcs shooters Member Posts: 10,969
    edited November -1
    If you are shooting lead, get the Lyman. Get one for the powder you are using, and one for the bullet if shooting jacketed.
  • Options
    Tailgunner1954Tailgunner1954 Member Posts: 7,734 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    Sho's bullets are you using? That should give you your first manual.
    I prefer the Nosler and Sierra manuals (and their bullets).

IMHO, the best use for the LEE manual is as emergency toilet paper
  • Options
    shooteroneshooterone Member Posts: 139 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Get the manual that goes with the bullets you are using. For example if you are going to start off with Hornady bullets, get their manual. I shoot Hornady, Speer and Sierra bullets so I got all 3 manuals. And remember this, you do not have to buy the latest issue. You can pick up a earlier issue, cus the info is about the same. I refer to my older issues more than the newer ones, more out of habit.
  • Options
    PearywPearyw Member Posts: 3,699
    edited November -1
    Lyman is the most versital. Manuals such as Sierra and Nosler only cover the bullets they make.
  • Options