In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Pet Loading Dies

one2hutnone2hutn Member Posts: 261 ✭✭✭
Ok so I took a trip to Cabelas and hit the Bargain Cave. I think I did pretty good. For around $350 I got a Lyman T Mag II Expert kit and a Lee progressive 1000 set up for 45ACP(I know,I know-I'm a novice and should not start out with a progressive, but for $40 I took it.) The T Mag is complete, unopened til I bought it. Question?:Anyone use the 1000 xp electronic scalw with any feedback neg or positive? The #55 powder measure-same question.
Now that I've got my press and basic equipment I still need a tumbler and a powder trickler-any recommendations?
I've already looked at the specs and decided to start by loading for my 270. I also noticed that I can use the same powder for both my 243 and 25/06 with good results according to the manual.
Can everyone or anyone tell me what dies you would recommend and why? I am a hunter first but a serious recreational shooter and an accuracy freak to boot. If I group 5 bullets on target and they're not all in the 10x it bothers me. Any other suggested equipment that you feel may be beneficial initially?Please feel free to expound. I know I will always find another tool that will make my loads better and easier but I'm just looking to get set up now to start loading and add the bells and whistles later-anniversary gift-birthday-Christmas.
Thanks to all for reading my long winded babble>Chris

Comments

• Options
    336marlin336marlin Member Posts: 201 ✭✭
    edited November -1