In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

would a rock chucker..

Be a good press for a n00b like me to start reloading on?

I have a buddy at work that has offered to give me a rcbs rock chucker reloading press, I have never reloaded and am looking for any pointers, tips and any and all help in general.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Options
    wsfiredudewsfiredude Member Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by kyplumber

I have a buddy at work that has offered to give me a rcbs rock chucker reloading press, I have never reloaded and am looking for any pointers, tips and any and all help in general.

Thanks in advance.

ky,

The RC is an excellent choice for someone getting into reloading. I have been reloading for 22 years, and every cartridge I load gets assembled on an RCBS Rockchucker.[;)][:D]
  • Options
    reloader44magreloader44mag Member Posts: 18,783 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by wsfiredude

Thanks in advance.

ky,

The RC is an excellent choice for someone getting into reloading. I have been reloading for 22 years, and every cartridge I load gets assembled on an RCBS Rockchucker.[;)][:D]
    +1 but only for about 20 years...I prefer the older models with the light flat green finish..
  • Options
    armilitearmilite Member Posts: 35,483 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Absolutely, 29 years and still going strong.
  • Options
    sandwarriorsandwarrior Member Posts: 5,453 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1