In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

RCBS Chargemaster

JustjumpJustjump Member Posts: 644 ✭✭✭✭
The mailman just delivered this technological wonder and I have a couple questions. First being, How did I live without this??
Any advice on things to watch out for?? Basic maintenance?
I did notice that the first Load I picked to try was one I have never done before. It was 94g of Magnum powder for a 300RUM. The measure did an amazing job. The only thing I didn't like was that magnum powder seemed to bounce out of the pan a bit and I got some small accumulation of powder on the bench around the measure.
One other problem I ran across was the lil old powder funnel I've had for a zillion years doesn't fit very well on on a 300 RUM case... hmmmmm

Comments

• Options
    FrancFFrancF Member Posts: 35,278 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I like mine-[:)] My only advice is ambient air temp, let the machine stabilize after you turn it on. Run a few check weights with another scale and your good to go.
  • Options
    edited November -1
    I also just noticed that when you close the "dust cover/wind cover" the weight changes even though I can see no contact at all. Just seems weird. I can't see how this would affect anything as the cover will be open while in use.
  • Options
    tbatestbates Member Posts: 7 ✭✭
    edited November -1