In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Anyone here shoot traditional...

n/an/a Member Posts: 168,427
...and if so, what is your shooting style...100% instinct, gap method, what??? I've been bowhunting for roughly 30 years with a compound, but I'm going traditional this year. Any advice? Right now I'm hitting my target about 50% of the time (with no real method)...the other 50% of shots are in a 10" circle around that (this is at 15 yards). I had a local guy custom make my bow and it's a hybrid between a long bow and a recurve. It's pulling around 70 lbs at my draw length of 29.5-30". Unfortunately, the bamboo laminate on the outside of my limbs cracked and split off yesterday, so the guy is making me a new bow. I've got quite a few questions, but I'll just start with this one right now...

Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    shoff14shoff14 Member Posts: 11,994 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I don't really have anything to offer. Good friend of my fathers makes bows and shoots them, both long and recurves. Has always amazed me how damn good of a shot he is.

Anyways, get some pictures up or this thread is worthless! And of your arrows!.
  • Options
    edited November -1
    That's going to have to wait for my new bow now! I just hope the arrows will work with the new bow....I asked him to make the draw weight a little less on the new one.

I sure hope the arrows work...I had a new string and arrows made up for the bow that broke...
  • Options
    bang250bang250 Member Posts: 8,021
    edited November -1