In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Just saying hello....

hawkeyemfghawkeyemfg Member Posts: 9 ✭✭
Hello my name is Glen and I am from the Upper Peninisula of Michigan and just joined last week. Been into arechery ever since I could pull my recurve. 24 years later I graduated to compounds and now that I am 54 I know why they made them...LOL...Well I look forward to partispating in the forums here seems like a great bunch of guys...Err an gal or we have gals? I think it is aweome to have women hunting and wish more would. Well closing for now and again nice to meet everyone.
Glen!!!!

Comments

• Options
    CORRENCORREN Member Posts: 466 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    hello and welcome[:)]
  • Options
    shoff14shoff14 Member Posts: 11,994 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Hi, recurves are still the best. A good friend of my fathers makes recurves, and man are they the most beautiful and wonderful things to shoot.
  • Options
    gogolengogolen Member Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Hey Glen,
    Welcome to the forum. What part of the UP are you from?
  • Options
    taco413taco413 Member Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Welcome to the nut farm, pull up a chair, grabs some crayons and watch out for certain people that will try to steal yer colors[:D]

Better to be dead and cool than alive and uncool!!
  • Options
    ENOS29ENOS29 Member Posts: 699 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Hey there glen welcome aboard. We used to have Gals but susp. chased the other away![:D][;)]

BAG IT. TAG IT. EAT. SLEEP. REPEAT..
  • Options
    SuspensionSuspension Member Posts: 4,783
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by ENOS29
    We used to have Gals but susp. chased the other away![:D][;)]

[}:)] I did not! [:D]

Welcome aboard Glen. Hope you stick around.