In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

API Grand Slam setup

armcandyarmcandy Member Posts: 281 ✭✭✭
I am new at this and need an experienced step by step procedure getting setup at the tree, climbing, locking, unlocking and decent.

Thanks

Armcandy

Comments

• buckeyboybuckeyboy Member Posts: 5,833
    edited November -1
    Be careful follow the manufactures instructions or go pick up a video plenty on the market. just use good sense and dont take any unnecessary chances. ***************** Wear your safety harness or belt[;)]
  • Slash0311Slash0311 Member Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I have an API now. If you don't have directions with the stand or if you can't find a video, let me know and I'll be happy to send you the steps. Unless you want me to post them on here, I'll PM them to you. They could be some lengthy steps and a lot to post. Just let me know. In my opinion, good choice on the API!

waco.gif

When in doubt, unload the clip, Semper Fi
  • hsracer201hsracer201 Member Posts: 966 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    i'm a tad bored this morning, so i figured i'd tackle this one to the best of my very unliterary ability. i have an api grand slam, so...

1. select a suitable tree. typically i like trees with soft bark so i get a good bite into the tree. also no limbs.