In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

BLAZER VANES

buckeyboybuckeyboy Member Posts: 5,833
Just was wondering if anyone else on the forum uses blazer vanes.. I started shooting them with my new arrows and these things for their size are amazing I love em. broadhead flight is excellent.

Comments

• bang250bang250 Member Posts: 8,021
    edited November -1
    I don't but hear a lot of people talk about them. Maybe I should give them a try.
  • fishermanbenfishermanben Member Posts: 15,370
    edited November -1
    I don't, but think I will get them on my next set.

Ben
  • gogolengogolen Member Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Sorry feather shooter only.
  • Slash0311Slash0311 Member Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    YUP, YUP! I use them for my whisker biscuit and love them. I also shoot Vortex mechanicles and they shoot just like my field points. They were recommended to me at an archery shop when I was asking about tearing so many vains with my WB. Hard to believe those little things work so well![;)]
  • buckeyboybuckeyboy Member Posts: 5,833
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by gogolen
    Sorry feather shooter only. WHY??[?] THEY MAKE MORE NOISE, NO GOOD WHEN WET. WHAT IS THE ADVANTAGE. ARROW'S ON A WELL TUNED BOW SHOOT JUST AS GOOD WITH VANES...[?] MY BROTHER WONT STOP USING FEATHERS EITHER HE SAID HE JUST LIKES THEM BETTER....IS THERE AREASON YOU PEFER FEATHERS.... OR ARE YOU LOOKING TO KNOW YOU RELEASED AN ARROW BECAUSE THE MATHEWS IS SO QUIET.[;)]
    edited November -1
    Buckey,