In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Start-n to Bow Hunt

JesseLeeJesseLee Member Posts: 1,032 ✭✭✭✭
Hey everybody,
I am new to the Bow Hunting and TA forum and I have been itching to start up a new past time. Bow hunting is more of a challange than using a rifle (my opinion). The question or comments that I would like to know is What advice that you can give for someone that is just starting out.

Comments

• shoff14shoff14 Member Posts: 11,994 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    go to a bow shop that carries Hoyt, Mathews, PSE, Bowtech, and Elite and shoot as many bows as you can anoy the employee with. Then pick the one that felt the best to you. Let the person working with you teach you some stuff on how to draw properly, your not supposed to draw with your arm. Stuff like that. Listen and read!
  • DaBowMan18DaBowMan18 Member Posts: 2,962
    edited November -1
    like shoff said, go to a bow shop and shoot the different bow brands and see what one fits you best. i would agree that hunting with a bow is harder than hunting with a rifle. if you have any more questions about bows or bowhunting, come back and ask em' here. remember to post lots!
  • surekillsurekill Member Posts: 1,926 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Only 3 words
    > GET A MATHEWS..[:D]
    Welcome to the forums.[;)]
  • ENOS29ENOS29 Member Posts: 699 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
  • bang250bang250 Member Posts: 8,021
    edited November -1
    Find a nice little shop. then do like they said above. Smaller shops seem to wanna work with you not just get your money. Welcome to the addiction.
  • Slash0311Slash0311 Member Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Like mentioned above.