In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

McPherson GC 3000

wallmanwallman Member Posts: 156 ✭✭✭
I got a older (7-8 years) used McPherson GC 3000 Compound bow a few days ago ,
I'm new to bows but I'm getting there.
Anyway it's a 50-60#, 28" draw.
I think the bow shoots rather slow (don't have a chrono) and there are
large gaps between the sight pins after zeroing at 15, 25, 35 and 45 yards.
The cams are of the "soft" type and small in diameter and doesn't give the arrow a nice push. I got he bow for $45 (minus sights etc.) which I think was an ok price for a beginner set.
I payed a total of $150 for the bow, Toxonics Predator, Hunting Rest, peep sight, releaser and 6 arrows.
I shortened the arrows to 25" as the tip (not point) are an inch from the end of the rest. (How can the arrows be shorter than the draw?)
Should I take the bow to a Pro Shop to have it tuned and maybee make it shoot faster (if possible).
What do you gays think?

Chris
christian@wallman.net

Edited by - wallman on 06/09/2002 14:37:28

Edited by - wallman on 06/09/2002 14:39:17

Edited by - wallman on 06/09/2002 14:39:30

Edited by - wallman on 06/09/2002 14:40:20

Comments

• Options
    n4thethrilln4thethrill Member Posts: 366 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    if your arrows are shorter than the draw you must have an overdraw system i shoot 27 1/2" arrows i din't think i would go shorter but i can go down to 25"if i want to

you can be king or street sweeper but everyone is going to dance with the reaper
  • Options
    COONASSCOONASS Member Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1