In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Hoyt Pro Force Extreme

MartesMartes Member Posts: 140 ✭✭✭
I have an possibility to buy an used Hoyt Pro Force Extreme, and was wondering if anyone's got any hands-on knowledge of the bow? The bows got 60-70# draw weight. Would this bow be good for hunting? Is it noisy? How forgiving is it, I have a lot of recurve and longbow experience, but not so much compound use. I thank you in advance.

-John

Comments

• buckeyboybuckeyboy Member Posts: 5,833
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by Martes
    I have an possibility to buy an used Hoyt Pro Force Extreme, and was wondering if anyone's got any hands-on knowledge of the bow? The bows got 60-70# draw weight. Would this bow be good for hunting? Is it noisy? How forgiving is it, I have a lot of recurve and longbow experience, but not so much compound use. I thank you in advance.

-John
    John how old is the bow is my first question my second would be what is the draw lenth that will determain if you can even shoot it aside from that look up hoyt pro force on the internet and you should be able to pick up all the pro's and con's of the bow. good luck[8D]

BUCKEY BOY
  • SuspensionSuspension Member Posts: 4,783
    edited November -1
    Sure it's a hoyt? I never heard of a pro force, heard of pro elite and pro tecs from hoyt.
  • gogolengogolen Member Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1