In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Ok ya'll, newbie here....Link update...

CubsloverCubslover Member Posts: 18,601 ✭✭
As some of you might have read on the GD side, I'm the proud new owner of a 2007 PSE Nova SU. My wife bought it for me for my birthday. It's decked out...whisker bisket, pin sight, peep sight, side mount quiver, cobra release, etc.

I'm taking the bow in on Monday to get fitted.

My questions to you pros...

I don't have a dominant eye. I shoot long guns lefty, pistols righty, I write righthanded. I just don't have a dominant eye. But my right eye is the only eye that I can wink. That's why I shoot rifles/shotguns/scoped guns left handed, I look through the scope/sights with my left eye. She bought he a right-handed unit. Should I trade it in for a lefty, since I can only look through my left eye?

I plan on getting a some arrows and target tips.

Anything else I should get while I'm there? Bow string wax, tools, maintenance equipment, etc...

I have some dense straw bales, would they make a decent backstop or should I invest in an actual target? I was going to sit a cardboard panel under the wire and attach a target to it.

Websites that you recommend?

UPDATE!!!
First off I want to say thanks to everyone's replies. I've been reading a lot about compound bows and all the components that go into one. I consider myself pretty knowledgeable about firearms, but nearly clueless about bows and bow hunting. I found a website called "hunters friend" or something like that. Breaks down EVERYTHING about bows.

Anyway, I wanted to express my thanks to you all. This side of the forum seems pretty cool.

Ok...Here's the bow and setup I have....

http://www.huntersfriend.com/2006-PSE-Nova-SU-Pkg/Nova-Synergy-Bow-Package.htm

nova-su-550.jpg

I have the

Quickshot Whisker Biscuit