In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Why am I veering right?

salzosalzo Member Posts: 6,396 ✭✭
Im new to hunting above ground. Been practicing a lot, have a few tatgets set up in my backyard, 10, 20, 25 yards. Been shooting very well, ten feet off the ground.
I took a few shots from the ground, and I am wayyy off target. Was hitting very far to the right. To make a long story short, I have been going through hell the past couple of weeks because I cant get any consistency on the ground. I stayed out of the trees, practiced on the ground, got inside a 4 inch target consistently out to 25 yards. I go back up in the trees, and I am am hitting a good 4 to six inches right. What is it that is causing my windage to be so off when I am elevated. Any suggestions would be a big help. By the way, I am left handed.

"Waiting tables is what you know, making cheese is what I know-lets stick with what we know!"
-Jimmy the cheese man

Comments

• Options
    buckeyboybuckeyboy Member Posts: 5,833
    edited November -1
    Could be your broadheads are plaining differently on an angle[:0] Try shooting a feild tip from the tree see what happens, then shoot a broadhead from the tree. Then get on the ground and repete the process. This will give a better idea of what the heck is going on. P.S. be concious that your not tourqueing the bow in the tree. let us know[8D]
  • Options
    edited November -1