In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

bow sights

tazzertazzer Member Posts: 16,837
was wanting to get some info and have you guys suggest some scope mounts for me to check out i shoot a mathews conquest 3 and i am lovin every minute of it i want to start shooting in a league

Comments

• Options
    edited November -1
    I'm a newbie to bows and am trying set up the sights without breaking too many arrows. Do you move the sights opposite the direction you want to move the arrow on the target? I have three pins, what should they be st at. 10, 20 30? Thanks in advance.

"Those who stand for nothing will fall for anything."
  • Options
    edited November -1
    ok any pros or cons on using a Predator IV Lighted Pendulum Bowsight
    it came with my bow and i like it so far but never hunted with one.

Taz
  • Options
    dcso3009dcso3009 Member Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Some people love pendulum sights. Not me. I prefer my sight to be as solid as possible. But that is just me.
  • Options
    buckeyboybuckeyboy Member Posts: 5,833
    edited November -1
    I like my pins also..
  • Options
    bang250bang250 Member Posts: 8,021
    edited November -1
    I'm a pins man...and lighted are not legal here.
  • Options
    buckeyboybuckeyboy Member Posts: 5,833
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by bang250
    I'm a pins man...and lighted are not legal here.
    how about trinium mine glows all the time even in dead darkness. has that radio active trinium Legal?
  • Options
    bang250bang250 Member Posts: 8,021
    edited November -1
    Hmmm....I just went threw the 08-09 regs and didn't even find the deal on lighted sites. Maybe its not illegal anymore. It mentioned more that you cant use electronic tracking devices that use radio tele something. interesting.
  • Options