In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

New to Group

SouthronSouthron Member Posts: 8 ✭✭
I am past retirement age but still going.... I have done many things with life and enjoy all our children (6), grand children(9), and great grandchildren (5) but I really like fishing, hunting and guns. I live in rural Georgia, born and raised country style though I did my time in DC, self educated professional. Now, guns... life is best with a collection large enough to call a cache. I've been collecting all my life. I never figured out what one person could want with so many guns. I just ordered myself a cap and ball revolver for the fun of it then came here to check things out. I wanted to shoot something that is different from everything else I have. I will be lurking and reading to glean information. As a newbie I still don't know what accessories are appropriate or required for this type of shooting and I can tell I have some to learn. Looking forward to new experiences.[/font=Georgia][/i][/size=3]

Comments

• Options
    OklahomaboundOklahomabound Member Posts: 829 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Welcome to this part of gunbroker... To shoot cowboy action one needs a belt with holsters, two pistols/revolvers-single action variety .32 caliber up to .45LC. You'll need a pistol caliber rifle modeled from the late 1800's and a shotgun of the same vintage.
    For detailed info on shooting cowboy action, go to the SASSNET.com site and download their manual.....
    Also on that website, go to the clubs and look in Georgia, you'll find several clubs listed....
  • Options
    edited November -1