In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Now your talkin' partner!

guns-n-painthorsesguns-n-painthorses Member Posts: 6,463 ✭✭✭
Now this will be fun. Anybody else do the mounted cowboy shooting thing? We are just now looking into it. We have a group of three riders. I wonder what my horse thinks about it??? Maybe I should ask her!! LOL! She's a mare and we all know how they (females) can be. Nice addition to the fourms!

Thanks.

Got Guns?

Comments

• Options
    mp5shootermp5shooter Member Posts: 2,429 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    i have been doing cowboy action shooting for about 4 years now. it is great?
  • Options
    edited November -1
    Standing in a horse Pasture and shooting bowling pins and bump firing your AR's and AK's ain't the kind of shooting were talkin' here.
  • Options
    edited November -1
  • Options
    dolfandolfan Member Posts: 4,159
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by guns-n-painthorses
    Standing in a horse Pasture and shooting bowling pins and bump firing your AR's and AK's ain't the kind of shooting were talkin' here. Sounds like you're describing "Drive-bys 101".
    Where do the horses come in? I thought CAS was shooting shot gun, six-shooter and lever action rifle.
  • Options
    edited November -1
    Dolfan, it is. But I was talking about cowboy mounted shooting. Ride your horse thru course and shoot twelve ballons with two pistols. It's tough but fun.
  • Options
    edited November -1
    hey guns i don't think you even know how to ride a horse or shoot a gun. i think you yankin my chain
  • Options
    ThrockmortonThrockmorton Member Posts: 814 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Mounted shooting is a part of the cowboy action scene.....a VERY EZPENSIVE part of it.whooee.I can't imagine what those Pards spend on gear,feed,and fuel.