In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Single shot rifle.

dannyvpdannyvp Member Posts: 7 ✭✭
Im very new to this guys, so bare with me.
Im wanting a sharps/highwall style rifle.
what i really want is to assemble it myself.
Does anyone sell a kit?

Comments

• Options
    PATBUZZARDPATBUZZARD Member Posts: 3,556
    edited November -1
    I've seen kits for sale occasionally on e-b*** but never on GB.
  • Options
    edited November -1
    Well i didnt even know if they were made.
  • Options
    Winston BodeWinston Bode Member Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I don't think you'll find a sharps or highwall "kit" gun. You can get a Hawkin style black powder muzzle loader kit if you really want to put one together.

Bode
  • Options
    edited November -1
    I have found that iab arms sells a kit, getting it may be difficult.
    I also know nothing of a iab rifle. What do you guys think of these?
  • Options
    38anup38anup Member Posts: 42 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    Danny,I was looking last year for the IAB kit.It comes 50%( all parts there in a box) and 80% (assembeled but needs finishing).If i remember right 50% can only be sold to gunsmiths becuase it isnt headspaced or anything.Prices were almost the same as a finished rifle from Taylor or EMF.Impact Guns was the cheapest for IAB sharps, http://www.impactguns.com/store/SS-18972.html
    link for the kit was at http://www.impactguns.com/store/SS-18972.html
    They arent bad guns for the price, once you get them straightened out. Mine was shooting 12 inches low at 50 yards when i got it,I went to a front sight that was 1/2 the original height.Also watch the lever spring and plunger when you disassemble it they are small and like to get lost.Hope that helps you out
  • Options
    edited November -1