In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Mix Suggestion for .45 Colt in 228 gr

1988z011988z01 Member Posts: 602 ✭✭✭✭
Hey Folks:

I am NEW to casting. I have reloaded all my life. I bought my Colt SAA .45 several months ago, and came across deals here and there on other items. Well, now I have a Lee mold for a .452 / 228 gr RN.

I have lead of unknown mix that most likely came from bullet molds.

I need some suggestions on what to mix before I ruin everything. I haven't bought any books yet on the subject, and a good one to suggest would be great too.

Comments

• Options
    elubsmeelubsme Member Posts: 1,995 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1