In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

white muzzleloader

daddytdaddyt Member Posts: 22 ✭✭
I have been shooting White ML for a few years.Just resently saw a White with a Christensen Arms carbon fiber barrel.Has anyone ever seen or shot one of these? Thanks

Comments

• Options
    daddytdaddyt Member Posts: 22 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    I have a friend who owns a White Super 91, 50 caliber, muzzleloader who wishes to sell it but has no idea of what they are worth or bringing today. It is about 90-95% condition and comes with White bullets and is equipped with bases and rings. Does anyone out there have any idea of what he should ask for it?
    Thanks for all your help.
    Terry
  • Options
    allen griggsallen griggs Member Posts: 35,240 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I know that White makes [made] great muzzleloaders.
    They have a reputation for quality and accuracy. Eight years ago I was looking to buy one, it was frustrating.
    I got the list of nearby White dealers from the White web site.
    I called the closest one, this gun shop had never heard of White muzzleloaders. He thought I was making a joke.

I called another store on the list. He said, that he used to be a dealer, but hadn't had a White in his store for over a year. Told me the company went bankrupt.

And so it went, after 2 months I still had not even seen a White. The company claimed to be in business, some guys on the internet said they were out of business.

Anyway I talked to lots of guys on the internet who loved their White rifles. I guess Doc White was not much of a businessman. I wound up buying a Savage muzzleloader.

If your friend can find someone who knows about and appreciates these
    guns I am sure he can sell it, I wish him well.
  • Options
    Auto-5Auto-5 Member Posts: 1 ✭✭
    edited November -1