In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

unemployed again....

timinpatiminpa Member Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited June 2012 in General Discussion
.... that didn't last long. [:0]

Some of you may remember I was offered a shift supervisor position at a placement facility for delinquent youth a few weeks back. Well I began orientation two weeks ago and I was very unimpressed by the administration and the facility.[V]

I had been working with youth for several years and in many different facilities. (same company different programs)

This company however, I just could not bring myself to accept the position. I tried for two weeks to find even ONE positive aspect of the program.[B)][:(]

The staff that currently work there are totally miserable.[:(]
The kids run the entire program and do little all day but fight and listen to rap music.[:(!]
Staff assaults are through the roof.[xx(]
They changed the position and salary 3 times during the last two weeks.[?][:(!]
Training was skipped several days during the two weeks because even the trainer didn't show up. When the trainer didn't show up, the administration put us (trainees) out in the living units because they didn't have enough people to cover the shifts, which is illegal.

I could go on, but I'm sure you all are bored by now![:D]
Needless to say I declined the position today.[V][:(]

rant over

Comments

• Options
    grumpygygrumpygy Member Posts: 53,466
    edited November -1
    Nothing against you But we wonder why the world is going to Hell.
  • Options
    Locust ForkLocust Fork Member Posts: 31,716 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1