In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Question about Jesus

2»

Comments

• powdersmokepowdersmoke Member Posts: 3,241
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by Rocklobster
    I perceive myself as nothing. I have been trying to share knowledge gained by biblical study, beyond that gained by dozing in a pew for one hour a week, listening to someone's opinions. This lie about Jesus having been a jew is a hoax that has been perpetrated on the Christian community for years. Consider this:

Rocklobster,

I have been studying the Bible for 30 years and continue to do so. I am always open to/and need new knowledge and understanding. I make it a point not to take the word of anyone, much less some man in a pulpit, as to what I should believe. I use the Bible as the authority.

You may have tried to share your knowledge, which I do not dispute, with us but have not. All you have given us is the opinion of a man and your own opinion. The scripture quoted by the gentleman in your message, I believe are taken out of context,or in the least need more clarification as to why we should understand them as you seem to insist. Please provide the scriptural references that will help us understand your view. And understand if you are correct.

It is indisputable, to me and many others, if you use the scripture that Jesus was a Jew, he observed the Jewish festivals. He went to Jerusalem to celebrate the passover with his disciples on the night before his death, it was there that he instituted the 'New Covenant' which we benefit from.

I thought this was a discussion/dialogue that we all could learn from.

My last word.

fa4d9fb5.jpg

When you wrestle a 'gator, there ain't no good end!!

"Molon Labe!" Spartan General-King Leonidas
  • RocklobsterRocklobster Member Posts: 7,060
    edited November -1