In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

If your answer is "Yes" to fighting,...

2»

Comments

• Options
    RepomanRepoman Member Posts: 11 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by chaoslodgeI will say that allowing one's self to become overweight and out of shape is as unpatriotic as sending the Brady campaign a check. Fat people are useless in the struggle that is coming, except as cannon fodder.
    I have to hope you are kidding. I am 6'2" and weigh 280 lbs - 50 pounds more than I weighed when I was in the 82nd. I am "overweight". But I also know how to live off the land. I was an Army Ranger for 18 months, a Pathfinder for a year and was in the 82nd for 3 years not to mention my time as grunt in Korea. I am a veteran of both Operation Just (be)Cause and Operation Desert Storm. I hike for a hobby and can still hump 20 miles a day with ~50 pounds. I am 45 years old and I know how to fight - both with tactical weapons and bare-handed.

You really need to get yourself a narrower brush before you start painting again. You may be able to outrun me but any militia group would benefit from my experience and capacity.

You just called me unpatriotic and I do not appreciate it.
  • Options
    sgmhsgmh Member Posts: 2 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by eric55
    I never really got how the 2nd amendment is possible to play out as intended. lets say the worst happens if every gun owner in america owened an m16 we are still no match for appache gunship helicopters! so no matter how many guns you have or how in shape you are the state is always way stronger. please enlighten me this question has been on my mind a while